

8th International Congress of Croatian Society of Mechanics

First Call for Papers

Opatija, Croatia 29 September -2 October, 2015

Congress Co-chairmen:

Ivica Kožar Nenad Bićanić Gordan Jelenić Marko Čanađija



About the Congress

International Congress of the Croatian Society of Mechanics is triennial meeting established for the mutual exchange of scientific and technical information from the domain of mechanics not only with a focus to the Central Europe but also beyond this region.

Prospective authors are invited to submit high quality, novel research papers or practical reports addressing contemporary issues, emerging problems and other topics in mechanics. Fluid, solid and structural mechanics contributions are most welcome.

Official language of the congress is English.

Pre-congress school of mechanics (optional)

Before the Congress, one-day school on multiscale methods will be held. Please see web site www.8iccsm.com for details.

Submission Instructions

One page abstracts and full length papers have to be submitted via the congress web pages not later than indicated on this flyer. Guidelines and templates will be found on the congress webpage.

All accepted papers will be published in the congress proceedings.

Congress fees

	Before Apr 15, 2015	After Apr. 16, 2015
Regular:	380 €	430 €
Student:	280 €	320 €
Accompanying person:	: 150 €	200 €

Regular and student fees include admission to welcome reception, all congress sesions, gala dinner, lunches, coffee breaks, excursion and congress materials. Accompanying person fees include admission to welcome reception, gala dinner, coffee breaks and excursion.

Scientific Committee Giulio Alfano, Brunel University Ivo Alfirević, University of Zagreb Ferri M.H. Aliabadi, Imperial College, London Satya N. Atluri, University of California, Irvine Klaus-Jürgen Bathe, Massachusetts Institute of Technology Zdeněk P. Bažant, Northwestern University Nenad Bićanić, University of Rijeka Josip Brnić, University of Rijeka Samir Dolarević, University of Sarajevo Josef Eberhardsteiner, Vienna University of Technology António J. M. Ferreira, University of Porto Ugo Galvanetto, University of Padua Marc Geers, Technische Universiteit Eindhoven Jean-Michel Ghidaglia, Ecole Normale Supérieure de Cachan Friedrich Gruttmann, Technical University Darmstadt Hu Haiyan, Beijing Institute of Technology Gerhard A. Holzapfel, Graz University of Technology Adnan Ibrahimbegović, Ecole Normale Supérieure de Cachan Alojz Ivanković, University College Dublin Stjepan Jecić, University of Zagreb Miloš Kojić, Harvard School of Public Health Jože Korelc, University of Ljubljana Dražan Kozak, University of Osijek Wilfried B. Krätzig, Ruhr-Universität Bochum Lovre Krstulović-Opara, University of Split Lars-Erik Lindgren, Luleå University of Technology Tomasz Łodygowski, Poznan University of Technology Vlado Lubarda, University of California, San Diego Herbert A. Mang, Vienna University of Technology Pavao Marović, University of Split Franjo Matejiček, University of Osijek Hermann G. Matthies, Technical University Braunschweig Jörn Mosler, Technical University Dortmund

Alfonso Nappi, University of Trieste Bojan Ničeno, Paul Scherrer Institute, Villigen Roger J. Owen, Swansea University Joško Ožbolt, University of Stuttgart Anna Pandolfi, Politecnico di Milano Đorđe Perić, Swansea University Pavel Polach, Research and Testing Institute Plzeň Ekkehard Ramm, University of Stuttgart Franz G. Rammerstorfer, Vienna University of Technology Zoran Ren, University of Maribor Carlo Sansour, University of Nottingham Ivo Senjanović, University of Zagreb Vladimir Sigmund, University of Osijek Jan Sladek, Slovak Academy of Sciences Jurica Sorić, University of Zagreb Laurent Stainier, Ecole Centrale de Nantes Leopold Škerget, University of Maribor Boris Štok, University of Ljubljana Zdenko Tonković, University of Zagreb Rade Vignjević, Cranfield University Zdravko Virag, University of Zagreb Werner Wagner, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology Peter Wriggers, Leibniz University of Hannover Wolfhard Zahlten, University of Wuppertal

Organising committee

Mirjana Bošnjak-Klečina, University of Osijek Marino Brčić, University of Rijeka Igor Karšaj, University of Zagreb Pavao Marović, University of Split Pejo Konjatić, University of Osijek Zdenko Tonković, University of Zagreb Neira Torić Malić, University of Rijeka





The Venue

Justin Murin, Slovak Technical University

Opatija is a small town located at the northern edge of Mediterranean, known for well-tended parks and promenades. Tourism in Opatija, mainly as winter and climatic health resort, started back in 1844, quickly gaining the reputation of the "Austrian Nice". Today, Opatija is a leading summer touristic resort on the Northern Adriatic. It is also a congress centre, with a congress history back to 1885. Opatija is situated near Rijeka, the regional centre, and is easily accessible by car, bus or train. Bigger nearby airports are located in Zagreb and Ljubljana. For these two airports, shuttle services can be arranged via congress web page. Congress venue is Grand Hotel 4 opatijska cvijeta. Restaurants, entertainment, parks and shops are conveniently located within walking distance. Staying in this hotel is optional, but we highly recommend it, as it will save you time and offer good opportunities to socialize with other participants. More economical accommodation can be found at the Congress web site.

Congressional Service

Tourist agency Da Riva Maršala Tita 170, 51410 Opatija, Croatia

Tel. ++385 (0)51 272-990 Fax: ++385 (0)51 272-482 e-mail da-riva@da-riva.hr web: www.8iccsm.com

Important dates

Abstracts submissions: Oct 15, 2014
Abstracts acceptance: Dec 15, 2014
Submission of full length Apr 15, 2015
papers and early registration:
Reservation of accomodation: Aug 25, 2015